This morning I attended my son’s ndp school celebration and sports day for the lower primary.  When they sang the school song, it really brought back memories of me singing the song when I was a young boy, the first sentence of the song “The boys and girls of Rosyth School we march one thousand strong..” will always stay in my mind..it seems like only yesterday..

The sports event was very interesting and seeing the boys and girls took part in the different sports item is fun. Some of them cheated and some of them are downright honest that they literally go back to the same spot when they went out of the track…the innocence and honesty of kids..

I am glad that all the kids receive medals regardless of their position, a good thumbs up for the school and it make the kids feel good even if they are last..they just printed the position 1st, 2nd etc behind the medal which is the same design..here’s a pic of my boy with his medal..and his house, the “Richards – Red” house came in overall second..well done boy!

I am glad we have this medal regardless of the result.